Pumpkins in Paradise

Okay, I admit it. I may have a slight pumpkin obsession. They’re just so fun to play with!

For those of you who know me well, you know I love nothing more than having the right tools to get a job done. Well, last year, I became fixated on finding a reason to buy a Dremel tool. I knew I would use it… but I had no immediate need that could justify the expense…until Halloween!

Don’t you just love the feeling when your clear creative vision actually results in something that turns out exactly how you pictured it, the very first time you try it??! This was one of those projects. I started with my design, some transfer paper and my Dremel tool. My Welcome Pumpkin was my first attempt. It was so quick and easy…. and so FUN with my Dremel tool… that of course I couldn’t stop just there.

We were hosting a team dinner for my daughter’s cheerleading friends just a few days before Halloween. What better way to show our team spirit and spirit for the season than these fun pumpkins as a centerpiece? When the dinner was over, the girls asked if they could bring the pumpkins to the game. I was happy to donate them to the cause.

I wish I had taken pictures then to show you how I created these babies, but I didn’t. I’m hoping to steal a few moments before the end of the month to create some new ones, and if I do, I promise to post a tutorial. For now, these photos and your own imaginations will have to do.

This entry was posted in Decorating, Fall Themes, Halloween, Holiday, Pumpkins, Seasonal Decorating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pumpkins in Paradise

  1. angie says:

    love your pumpkins very stylish and welcoming 🙂 come see me at http://shopannies.blogspot.com

  2. Paula says:

    I love your pumpkins. You are really creative. Your carvings are not only beautiful but the look like so much fun.

    Paula
    ivyandelephants.blogspot.com

  3. Pingback: My Pumpkin Addiction | cynthiakeenan

  4. Pingback: My Pumpkin Addiction | cynthiakeenan

Leave a Reply

