20 Rooms, 20 Designers, One Remarkable Transformation

For the past several months, I have been busy helping to coordinate a project at Alpha House of Tampa called, A Room of Her Own. I wrote about the project origins here.

Today, as we’re heading into the Thanksgiving weekend, I feel nothing but gratitude for the people who made this project possible. We held an open house last week to show off the fruits of our labor. To see for yourself, watch this short video. It includes before and after images of the courtyard and 19 rooms. I promise you, you will be inspired.

Click here to go to video.

This entry was posted in color choices,, Color News, Decorating, Painting, picking a paint color, Teen Bedroom, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 20 Rooms, 20 Designers, One Remarkable Transformation

  1. Geri says:

    Just beautiful, I am so proud of you my daughter. Mumma

  2. Hi, Cynthia, thanks for stopping by! What a worthy project this is. I have helped a couple of times on redoing rooms for shelters & it is so rewarding. I hope to do more of that in the future with some of my extra time. Merry Christmas to you!

  3. Pingback: A Room of Her Own, Revisited | cynthiakeenan

Leave a Reply

