Christmas Quickie #5: By the Fireplace

I wasn’t sure if I was going to share my family room mantle with you this year because it was far too easy. It’s simple to the core. Then I figured, what the heck. I like it! I hope you do, too.

See, I told you! The red organza fabric was on a spool that came 5″ wide by 15′ long. It went perfectly down the mantle. I then just draped 2 strings of red, glittery garland and a strand of icicles that didn’t work outside. (Note to self: stringing lights around a palm tree can cause serious stab wounds… not worth the effort with these icicles!) As an added bonus, the icicles light up at night. They look great for a party. The finishing touch was 5 hanging ornaments I bought for $1 apiece.

This entry was posted in Christmas, Christmas, Decorating, Holiday, Seasonal Decorating, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Quickie #5: By the Fireplace

  1. Kim Campbell says:

    I love those light up icicles. Nicely done Cynthia. (:

Leave a Reply

